Our Governance

Our Steering Group

The Steering Group sets the direction for the collaboration including strategic and performance priorities.

The Steering Group consists of Principals from each member organisation, namely the Chief Executives of our NHS Trusts or Executive Deans of our University partners. The Steering Group is also supported by Strategic Leads, who are Directors at each of our member partners. The Steering Group sits three times a year.

Delivery managers and Clinical Academic Group Chairs report progress and issues to the Steering Group.

Our Delivery Group

A Core Delivery Group meets bi-monthly and consists of Strategic, Development & Innovation Leads from three of our member organisations who support implementation of the strategic and operational imperatives agreed by the Steering Group.  Key contacts include:


Giles Mahoney                                  Director of Strategic Marketing & Business Development, Royal Surrey County Hospital NHS Trust

Professor Kamila Hawthorne        Professor of Medical Education, Associate Dean for Medicine/ Director of Medical Education, Faculty of Health and Medical Sciences, University of Surrey

Dr. Helen Rostill                              Director of Innovation and Development, Surrey and Borders NHS Foundation Trust


To contact the SHP Delivery Group please email


Giles Mahoney

Director of Strategic Marketing & Business Development

Royal Surrey County Hospital NHS Foundation Trust


Professor Kamila Hawthorne

Professor of Medical Education

Associate Dean for Medicine/Director of Medical Education

Faculty of Health and Medical Sciences, University of Surrey

Helen Photo

Dr. Helen Rostill

Director of Innovation and Development

Surrey and Borders Partnership NHS Foundation Trust

©2018 Surrey Health Partners

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?